• Broken Arrow Elementary Site Council
    Site Council Members for 2019-2020
    Eric Stofer, Parent
    Wilfredo Rosado-Chaparro, Parent
    Madelyn Zavala, Community Member
    MacKenzie Morgan, Staff Member
    Julie Rigg, Staff Member
    Brian McCaffrey, Principal 
    The Broken Arrow Site Council includes Mr. McCaffrey, teachers and other school personnel, parents of pupils currently attending Broken Arrow, business community members and community leaders. The role of the Site Council is twofold:  to act in an advisory capacity and to be an advocate for Broken Arrow Elementary. Each Council shall be responsible for providing advice and counsel to the school in developing, implementing and evaluating performance goals and objectives and providing continuing support for the students and staff of the school. In addition, the Site Council is responsible for recommending methods which may be employed at the school site to meet these goals and objectives. Site Councils may discuss and make recommendations to the Board of Education regarding the district budget and administrative and management functions.
    Meeting dates for 2019-2020 are Oct 24, Jan 30, 2020, and March 19, 2020