• Barbara Hodgson Dream To Achieve Award - Named after former New York Elementary kindergarten teacher Barbara Hodgson, the award is presented to a New York teacher who is recognized by his or her peers to possess great skill in the art of teaching and demonstrates the virtues the New York staff strives to instill in their students.
    Dream To Achieve Recipients Laurie Ziegler earned the Dreak to Achieve Award in 2017
    2008 – Kim Gamble
    2009 – Michelle Burgess
    2010 – Karen Wycoff
    2011 – Debra Temple
    2012 – Jan Swalm
    2013 – Melissa Turpin
    2014 – Nancy Ornburn
    2015 – Linda Kucza
    2016 – Amy Lekey
    2017 – Laurie Ziegler (pictured right)
    2018 - Sherana Curley-Becenti (pictured below)
    Sherana Curley-Becenti received the Dream To Achieve award.