• John P. Saunders Memorial Scholarship

    The scholarship was started by Lynn Saunders in honor of John P. Saunders, who was a long time teacher and coach in the Lawrence district, as well as having gone through the Lawrence schools. His goal was to encourage young people to actively participate in their education and their lives. It is the hope of our family and friends that this may help a student in same small way to be able to participate in post-secondary education.

    Involvement in school/community activity.
    Attended Central Junior High/Middle School.
    Minimum GPA of 2.5.
    Plans to attend any four-year college/university or any two-year junior college, vocational, or technical school.

    Recipients ($1,000):
    2005 - Aaron Trent, FSHS
    2006 - Kelly Gibson, LHS
    2007 - Ji Liu, LHS
    2008 - Taurean Smith, FSHS
    2009 - Samuel Wilger, FSHS
    2010 - Cypress Frankenfeld, FSHS
    2011 - Elizabeth Farr, FSHS
    2012 - Olivia Marshall, FSHS
    2013 - Emily Godinez, FSHS
    2014 - Josephine Naron, LHS
    2015 - Sadie Keller, LHS
    2016 - Asher Supernaw, FSHS (bottom photo)
    2017 - Abigail Percich, LHS (top right)
    2018 - Satori Good, LHS (top left)
    2018 - Satori Good 2017 - Abigail Percich 2016 - Asher Supernaw