• Alldredge Scholarship Jason W. Alldredge Memorial Scholarship 

    The scholarship was started by Sue and Stan Alldredge in memory of Jason W. Alldredge, a 2001 graduate of Lawrence Free State High School, who took automotive technology classes at both Free State and Lawrence High School. Jason had a lifelong passion and natural ability for auto mechanics. He passed away in an auto accident in April of 2002 while attending an automotive technical school. 

    Criteria For Selection:
    Graduating senior who will continue their education in the automotive technology field
    Demonstrates a financial need.
    Minimum GPA of 2.0.
    Involvement in school activities.
    Involvement in community activities.
    Plans to attend any four-year college/university, a two-year or nine-month college/school (junior college, vocational and/or technical school) or a nine-month course of study in automotive technical training.
    A strong passion for this type of work.

    Jason Alldredge Scholarship Recipients ($1,000):
    2003 - Chris Cain, LHS
    2004 - Jason Hawkins, LHS
    2005 - David Wyatt, LHS
    2006 - Brett Yulich, LHS
    2007 - Jay Fishburn, LHS
    2008 - David Nieto, LHS
    2009 - Casey Maxon, LHS
    2010 - No Recipient
    2011 - Emily Demaranville, LHS
    2012 - Anthony Rosen, LHS
    2013 - Michael Bermudez, LHS
    2014 - No Recipient
    2015 - Denis Gatotho, LHS
    2016 - Konner Kelly, LHS (top photo)
    2017 - Dylan Edmonds, FSHS (bottom photo)
    2018 - Devin Lauts, LHS