• Central Bank of the Midwest Scholarship
    (Lawrence Free State High School)

    Central Bank of the Midwest The scholarship was started by Douglas County Bank, which changed its name to Central Bank of the Midwest in 2015, to provide funding for a student who intends to pursue a career in business or finance and who demonstrates financial need.

    Students must intend to pursue a degree in business or finance.
    Students demonstrate a financial need.
    Student plans to attend a four-year Kansas college/university or a two-year college/school (junior college, vocation and/or technical school.

    Free State High School Recipients ($500):
    2011 - Stuart Wakeman, FSHS
    2012 - Turner Brooks, FSHS
    2013 - Anthony Groene, FSHS
    2014 - Elle Gerleman, FSHS
    2015 - Tabitha Stumme, FSHS
    2016 - Carson Ziegler, FSHS (top photo)
    2017 - Chris Anderson, FSHS (bottom photo)
    2018 - Haley Wolcott, FSHS

    Central Bank of the Midwest Scholarship Lawrence High School Recipients