• Central Bank of the Midwest Scholarship
    (Lawrence High School)

    The scholarship was started by Douglas County Bank, which changed its name to Central Bank of the Midwest in 2015, to provide funding for a student who intends to pursue a career in business or finance and who demonstrates financial need.

    Students must intend to pursue a degree in business or finance.
    Students demonstrate a financial need.
    Student plans to attend a four-year Kansas college/university or a two-year college/school (junior college, vocation and/or technical school.

    Lawrence High School Recipients ($500):
    2011 - Devin Shoemaker, LHS
    2012 - Chayla Bennett, LHS
    2013 - Asaph Jewsome, LHS
    2014 - Addison Campbell, LHS
    2015 - Cole Lewis, LHS
    2016 - Zavion King, LHS (top photo)
    2017 - Olivia Lemus, LHS (bottom photo)
    2018 - E'lease Stafford, LHS (top left)
    2018 - E'lease Stafford 2017 - Olivia Lemus 2016 - Zavion King