• Debbie Green Memorial Scholarship
    (Lawrence High School)

    The scholarship was established by Jack Hood in memory of Debra Ann Green, a teacher at Lawrence High School for 31 years.

    Student must have overcome personal or family crisis and has recognized the value of a college/post high school education.
    Student must demonstrate financial need.
    Student plans to attend any four-year college/university or a two-year college/school (junior college, vocation and/or technical school.

    Recipients ($500):
    2013 - James Bush Jr., LHS
    2014 - Kelli Mathews, LHS 
    2015 - Langston Bush, LHS
    2015 - Alex Mwithiga, LHS
    2016 - Mia Franklin, LHS (bottom right)
    2016 - Liliah Henderson, LHS (bottom right)
    2017 - Tehreem Chaudhry, LHS (bottom left)
    2017 - Josh Axlund, LHS (bottom left)
    2018 - Maya Frazier, LHS (top right)
    2018 - Tyler Johnson, LHS (top left)
    2018 - Tyler Johnson 2018 - Maya Frazier 2017 - Tehreem Chaudhrey and Josh Axlund

    2016 - Mia Franklin and Liliah Henderson