• USD 497 and Truity Credit Union will honor outstanding classified staff (one per semester) for fostering cooperation and open communication, working as an effective team member, successfully accomplishing professional tasks and goals, promoting trust and respect, and demonstrating leadership, accountability, a positive attitude, and a strong work ethic.

    Nominate deserving classified staff anytime by sending a letter of nomination to the Superintendent in care of Julie Boyle, executive director of communications.

    Previous Class Act Award Recipients:

    Erik Haden, Langston Hughes Elementary custodian
    Lisa Jones, Prairie Park Elementary administrative assistant

    Justin Deaver, Free State High special education paraeducator
    Travis McPherson, Lawrence High building and grounds team lead

    Emily Cates, Lawrence High athletics secretary

    Shelley Vann, Lawrence High work experience job coach and paraeducator
    Marsha Abbott, Hillcrest Elementary kitchen manager

    Sarah Hamlin, human resources benefits compliance coordinator
    Tom Lauts, facility maintenance supervisor

    JoAnn Devin, Sunset Hill Elementary school secretary
    Nikki Naumann, Cordley Elementary cafeteria manager

    Larry Fish, Pinckney Elementary head custodian
    Andi Anderson, Woodlawn Elementary school secretary