• The Lawrence Public Schools provides educators a wide variety of professional learning opportunities.  Activities include professional learning communities, building and district facilitated professional learning, instructional coaching and job, grade level or content area collaboration. Below you will find a list of the 2020-21 Professional Learning dates.


    Please contact the following staff members with questions regarding Professional Learning:

    Administrative Professional Learning - Leah Wisdom (lwisdom@usd497.org)

    Instructional Coaching - Leah Wisdom (lwisdom@usd497.org)

    Professional Learning Communities - Building Principals

    Elementary District-Wide Collaboration - Kris Hase (khase@usd497.org)

    Middle School District-Wide Collaboration - Annette Kenoly (akenoly@usd497.org)

    ESOL Collaboration - Kasey VanDyk (kasey.vandyk@usd497.org)

    Counselors - Jose Cornejo - Elementary (jcornejo@usd497.org) or Shaun Hanson - Secondary (shanson@usd497.org)

    Media Specialists; Title ISA - Dr. Jennifer Bessolo (jbessolo@usd497.org)

    Music, Art, PE - Denise Johnson (djohnso@usd497.org)

    Special Education - Shelia Smith - Elementary (smsmith@usd497.org) or Lori Stithem (lstithem@usd497.org)